Skip to main content

Hello KPN community!

Please excuse me writing in English, I just arrived in the Netherlands and I am just starting to learn Dutch :)

I have arranged my apartment an internet subscription at a local KPN store, however there is a fault in my house’s cable and I wasn’t able to connect to the internet until the mechanic came over to fix it a week later. I have called 0800-0402 and visited the store multiple times and did not get a helpful enough answer during the situation.

What I have been told by different employees and the mechanic is that the money for the days until my actual connection activation will not be charged, and it will be automatically deducted from my invoice of next month. However, a couple days ago the invoice came and it still charged me the full money.

It is annoying as the compensatie form sent by another employee isn’t fully applicable to my situation, as it states I am only entitled for up to 3 full days of outage. I have called for this once again and I am hearing some conflicting answers.

I hope this post will also help other’s facing similar situation, and I look forward to hear back.

Hi @Lance H, welcome to the KPN Community! It's no problem to help you in English. 

I'm sorry to hear that the start of your contract was not as smooth as usually should be. You can indeed claim compensation through that form you already tried. But you couldn't compensate for the full week. Did you already use the form to compensate those 3 days? And did our customer service in the meantime help you with the compensation for the other four days? If your subscription did not work because of problems in the KPN cables (or KPN domain), then arranging that compensation shouldn't be any problem. If the problem really is/was in your home, then it will be depending on what the problem exactly was.