Skip to main content

Hoi! 

I have a similar issue. My internet was supposed to be installed last Friday, but unfortunately it got delayed due to the landlord permission for the fiber. 

I finally got it, but the next appointment is only on March 5th. 

I’m working from home and I can’t perform my job without internet. The internet guy told me about the urgent package. Would it be possible to get support on this? 

Thanks! 

Admin: eigen topic voor je aangemaakt

Hi @Lenisio, welcome! Did you recently move to this adress? Or were you using internet from another provider? Do you also have a mobile subscription from KPN? I could activate a free weekbundle. If you could update your forum profile with your adress and customer number, I will check the possibilities! 

Thanks for the prompt response. 

Info updated. Yes, I’ve moved two the new address recently. I didn’t have internet service under my name before.

I have a mobile subscription with Lebara. 

Thank you.  

Hey @Lenisio! Thank you for entering your personal information. I don't really have any good news. On March 5th a technician will arrive to install the fiber optic connection point. After that, we can send a technician to install our package (or maybe you can install it yourself). I cannot give you an emergency kit. Because the delay of the delivery date was not caused by us. We only offer these packages if we are responsible for the delay. We also provide this package when someone moves from one address to another with his KPN subscription. But, in your case, the subscription just had to be ordered earlier. At least 1+ month in advace is recommended. Especially when the Fiber optic connection point still needs to be installed. The leadtime of this is approximetelty 21 days. 

Sorry. We can do nothing but wait.

FYI: There is scarcity regarding the emergency package:disappointed_relieved:

Thanks for the reply.