Skip to main content

I have a internet + mobile subscription on my husbands name.

I went to a store to buy a pre-paid KPN subscription. The attendant convinced me to make add a mobile subscription on my current contract instead of the pre-paid because I would get more data and a discount. I agreed and when he was finalizing the process he asked me if I would prefer to do that on my name, I agreed again and he started over. 

When I arrived home I found out that I have 2 subscriptions (one on my name and another on my current contract), there is no discount and now I have to pay €110 when I only wanted to pay €30 for only 1 month of usage. I specifically said to him that I only wanted this number for 1 month and he said the subscription would still be the better option because of the discount (that I didn't get) for already having a subscription.

I had to go back to store to cancel the subscription. I think they were cancelled but I still have to pay the aditional €110 for a service subscription that I mislead into and another that I didn't even ordered.

I'm reaching out here to see if can get hold from someone from KPN that can solve this absurd situation. I hope the company investigate this.

Note: I don't speak Dutch, so I have to trust on eveything the attendant say when I'm signing the contract.