Skip to main content

Good afternoon,

My name is I. Nemtisor and I got an Internet subscription at KPN in January 16th 2020. The subscription was the 200Mbit one with 50% discount for the first 6 months.

In February, I had to move out of the old apartment into a new one so I had to take the subscription with me as well there. That happened on 24th of February and I called KPN customer service before that to be sure that everything will be prepared in time so I will not have any day without internet. They told me that this is possible, they marked in their system 24th as the “moving date” and they told that the first available date for a mechanic (because was mandatory, according to them) was 5th of March. I called back for another confirmation of this and they agreed that this is CERTAIN. After a few days, I was receiving emails saying that I must make an appointment for a mechanic (but that was already done by phone call). Then I called again the KPN customer service and he told me “We do not see any appointment for a mechanic, we only see that you are going to move in on 5th = INCORRECT!!!!” I insisted that 24th was the moving date and after that person searched thoughtfully, she saw that I was right but somehow the appointment on 5th was gone. Then I asked when is the next available date for an appointment and I was told that this would be possible on 13th of March or, as an workaround I could do it on 5th of March (when the contract at my new address will start = another mistake from your customer service) on my own without any mechanic because it’s easy and they can offer me phone assistance.